Love is like a butterfly, the more you chase it the more it eludes , but if you let it fly it will come to you when you least expect it. Love can make you happy but often it hurts but love is special when you give it to someone who really is worth it , and then take your time and pick out the best.

After my first breakup , I couldn’t picture myself falling in love again. The greatest mistake you can make is when you can’t trust your heart anymore. They say whatever the heart trusts , the mind has to justify and the emotions desire.

For me, my heart wanted to fall in love, my emotions trusted but my mind did not justify . If someone had shown interest , I would run as fast as my legs could carry me, not because I wanted to but I believed it was for my best . Don’t get me wrong love did not mess me up – there are some nights as days and the one is just as long as the other in the years. Even a happy life cannot be without a measure of darkness and the word happy would lose its meaning if it weren’t balanced with darkness.

When God gives you a big heart you get to learn to give out your love not because you have too much , but because you kind of know the feeling of not being appreciated. Even after betrayal, deep down in my four chambered heart I still believe that love is still beautiful , it’s beyond explanation. As I said falling in love was not something I was looking forward to, it was like watching a lion who was ready to pounce on me. Ready to devour me, and leave me helpless and in distress.

When I look back at what life has offered and what am learning all I could say:

“Love isn’t becoming somebody else’s perfect person,
It’s about finding someone,
Who will help you become ,
The best person you can ever be.”

*to you who is reading this, “be consistent , not persistent, share and never be unfair , understand and try not to take . You will get hurt but never keep the pain.”

The man who draws me to smite :

The ultimate test of any relationship is to disagree but still hold hands. You will heartily agree with me.

You know that kind of love where you spend all your day talking and falling asleep while on the phone with each other, when he holds you close to himself and you hear his heartbeat . Whenever you speak you get stomach butterflies. That kind of love where everything could be going wrong in your life but you have the love to fall back on and it softens the blows and cradles you into bliss. That kind of love when the future plans are better than the present. => You now understand why I love him with all I am. 🙂

When standing next to him I am enchanted for I am in his presence , the creeping tendrils ensuring my head with thoughts of him , burst outward from my chest and in this confusion only certain is that I Love Him.

When you kneel before God and ask him to give you a good man, with integrity , God fearing , a man who understands you . Someone you can be comfortable and careless with , a man who will support and correct you in love , a man who appreciates you for who you are and does not belittle you, a man who says I love you and he means it , a man who wants to be with you even when your demons have come alive. A man who is able to handle you in your worst , he will absolutely give you what your heart desires- that is a man you would not want to miss. . FYI SUCH MEN EXIST.

Love makes your soul crawl out of its hiding place

All along I have been holding onto the pen and my love book with me & it’s time I begin writing my love stories- who knows I might be the next Cinderella. With every passing day I never regret the choice I made, he has given me a reason to give my love to him , the fears I had are all gone. I glow, am happy, and am contented. It’s never easy , I would rather fight with him than any other man , I wouldn’t exchange him for anything in the world. He is mine and I am his. God knows best since he brought us together.

Begins are usually scary , endings are usually sad but for me the beginning and the end do matter.

“The true measure of compatibility is not in the years we have spent together but how good Him and I are for each other. Love is not where we are but we are right here for each other , not I wish he was here but am thankful he is here.”

Why is it when you love someone very much you never find the right words to say?- Well, that’s a story for another day.

©Kizzy Barbra

2 thoughts on “Her love journey by Kizzy Barbra

Leave a comment